There’s no better place to explore golf in Southwest Michigan

KCC has amazing opportunities for spending time on our championship course. Golf leagues are one of those opportunities. Joining a league will improve your game and allow you to partner with both familiar and new players. Both leagues welcome new players, and if you’re not sure you can commit to at least half of the dates, consider becoming an alternate. Alternates are welcome to come as often as they’re available. Find the league that fits your needs and register with our pro shop staff.

Men’s Tuesday Night Golf League

A great league for all members both young and old, guys that play on Tuesday have the flexibility to show up any time between 3:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. and the PGA Golf Staff will make sure you have a group to play with. This league uses the Chicago Points System as its scoring mechanism with each team having 6 players on it, counting the best 3 scores each week. League play is 9 holes, alternating between the front and back 9, with your KCC handicap applying to your point total.

The top four teams (including ties) will participate in a playoff to determine the league champion. There will be 14 league days, if you cannot play in at least half of the days please sign up as a substitute player. Substitute players are welcome to play every week so please show up any time!

Men’s Tuesday Night Golf League PDF

Season Begins: Tuesday, May 1
Season Ends: Tuesday, August 14
Playoff Event & Banquet: Tuesday, August 21
Submit your email to the KCC Golf Shop with your status (regular or substitute player), Member Number, and your cell / work numbers. You may also fax your entry to 269.345.8808.


Men’s Thursday Night Two-Man Golf League

Get your fellow golf partner and join us for our season long match play league Thursday nights at 6:00 p.m. Teams are made up of two KCC members, if you do not have a partner in mind, the PGA Professional Staff will assist in finding you one!

Each week your team will square off against another in a nine-hole team match play event. Points are accrued based on how many holes were won/halved during the match. There will be a running point total in each division, with the top two teams advancing to the playoffs at the end of the season.

Following golf each week, join your buddies in the 28th hole or out on the plaza for great food and drinks. Results will be announced along with the necessary nightly banter.

The field will be limited to the first 50 teams to sign up, if you cannot attend at least half of the league days during the season please indicate you would like to be a sub. Subs are needed every week so there is always an opportunity to play!

Men’s Thursday Night Golf League PDF

Season Begins: Thursday, May 3
Season Ends: Thursday, August 23
Playoff Event: Thursday, August 30

Submit your name, partner’s name, cell / work phones, and email(s) to golf@kalamazoocc.com or fax 269.345.8808. If you cannot commit to be a League Member, we also encourage members to sign up as a substitute. We will likely find a place for you on any given Thursday.


2018 List of Special Events

Tuesday, May 1 | Men’s Tuesday Golf League Opening Day
Thursday, May 3 | Men’s Thursday Two Man Golf League Opening Day
Friday, May 4 | PXG Golf Club Demo Day, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m. (appointment required)
Friday, May 11 | Golf Club Demo Day, 4 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 12 | Men’s Opening Shotgun 8:30 a.m.
Friday, May 18 | Guest Stag 1 p.m.

Friday, June 22 | B-3 Cup Golf Event, Course Closed 6 – 9 p.m.
Saturday, June 23 | B-3 Cup Golf Event, Course Closed 1 – 7 p.m.

Thursday, July 12 – Saturday, July 14 | Red Blazer Member / Guest Event
Wednesday, July 25 – Sunday, July 29 | KCC Invitational

Saturday, August 11 | Men’s Member / Member, 8:30 a.m.
Tuesday, August 21 | Tuesday Men’s League Playoff
Friday, August 24 | Guest Stag 1 p.m.
Saturday, August 25 | Men’s Senior Club Championship / 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 30 | 2 Man Golf League Playoff
Friday, August 31 | KCC Glow Ball / Approximately 8:45 p.m. Tee off at Dark
Friday, October 12 | Men’s Tough Man, Guest Stag 12:30 p.m.